Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

another look inside, another revelation.
2004-11-30 - 7:49 a.m.

I'm testing out my new wireless modem, which is fast, but still considerably slower than my home connection...
It's okay though, I have the ability to bring my computer where ever the hell I want, and not have to look for a Starbucks every time I want to get online. Like looking for a Starbucks is a difficult task-- yeah right.
I'm starting to see the ridiculousness of the whole "corporate coffee store" aspect, and am now purposely going out of my way to give business to smaller companies and better yet, privately owned little mom-and-pop coffee houses. But even though, as I sit here at a Peet's coffee (hardly a step down from Starbuck$ I know, but nevertheless...), the morning rush of people streaming in the front door is mad enough to make the most calm person go insane.
I will be leaving this journal soon (that's the 2343453458493547597450457th time I've said that), and moving on to a different one that I can feel better about writing in, as soon as I can find a cool blog that doesn't already have the name I want taken.
Plus, I'm kinda sick of telling people the URL of this thing and having to say the word "diary", cuz you all know that I hate the word (well, not HATE), and I've always called it a journal, not a diary.
And now I've got this dude peering over my shoulder looking at my laptop screen-- I hate that shit. mind your own business, buddy.
Oh, and please-- enough with the LJ stuff already. I've already thought about it, but the name(s) I want(ed) to use are all taken. So fuck LJ.
And thanks, but no thanks, I registered for My Space, but it doesn't appeal to me. Although now that I have a spot, and my name is already registered, I may use it. But most likely, no.
Doesn't it seem useless sometimes to type anything in here anyways? Sure you get shit out, and sure, sometimes you get feedback, but that's it? I need solutions. I need answers. It used to be that I would use this a means of "release", a way to vent and get stuff off my chest with no remorse or regret. Sure it's a way of communicating with the four of you that read this, and don't get me wrong, I appreciate that you all come by here and "check up on me" persay, but nowadays I feel like I have to do this, that I have to update, and if I don't, then I'm letting someone down-- as if I'm not keeping up my end of the communication, ya know what I mean?
Hell, I don't even know if I'm making sense.

bleh.

previous - next